Go back

Namibia ratifies African Medicines Agency treaty

Ten more nations need to sign before it comes into force

Namibia is the first country in Southern Africa to ratify the treaty to create the African Medicines Agency. 

It ratified the treaty on 18 February, joining Burkina Faso, Mali, Rwanda, and the Seychelles. While many countries have signed, another 10 countries must ratify to bring the agency into being.

This article is only available to *Research Professional subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com

Alternatively, Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.