Go back

Democratic Alliance adds fresh faces to science committee


Opposition MPs switch between science and basic education portfolios

South Africa’s largest opposition party has revamped its presence on Parliament’s portfolio committee on higher education, science, and technology. Three new Democratic Alliance MPs attended the committee’s first meeting on 10 February. 

The three are Chantal King, Annelie Lotriet, and Nomsa Tarabella-Marchesi. King is the new shadow minister of higher education, science, and technology following the death of Belinda Bozzoli in 2020.

This article is only available to *Research Professional subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com

Alternatively, Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.