Go back

African Academy of Sciences elects 31 fellows


Women make up less than one-third of intake

The African Academy of Sciences based in Nairobi, Kenya, has elected 31 fellows, nine of whom are women.

Nine of the intake hail from Ethiopia, six are from South Africa, and the rest are from Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Kenya, Morocco, Nigeria and Senegal.

This article is only available to Research Professional News subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.